The Belly Bandit

bellybanditLet me start this off saying that I am a mother of 4 children, 4 children in six years, and that will give you some indication of just how far gone my poor wreck of a body is. When I was approached to do a review of  The Belly Bandit  I could only think “Well, it better be some band!”…and it is.

The bands come in three different styles, The Belly Bandit Original, The Belly Bandit Couture, and The Belly Bandit Bamboo, as well as a wide range in sizes, so there is something to work with just about every mom. Made of sturdy materials and wide Velcro, it means to stay put! The website is jam packed with research on the ancient art of belly binding and information on the benefits of maintaining constant pressure against the abdominal wall, including muscle toning and decreased pain and fatigue.

I can’t tell you that I lost 5 dress sizes since having my baby, but I have found the band to be comfortable and supportive. It has made me aware of my posture and muscles as I move through the day, and has definitely contributed to my feeling human again.  I am well on the road to something called “Pre-pregnancy clothes” which until recently I thought was just a myth. Now, if we could just get a band for baby butt, we would be all set!

 

WIN IT: Win your very own Belly Bandit!   Simply check out www.bellybandit.com  then go to the Contests section of Wundermums’ forums and tell us what you found most surprising about The Belly Bandit.   Contest closes May 2nd, 2009.  Good Luck! 

Reviewed by Sarah Howard for Wundermums.  All rights reserved.

Leave a comment