YOU Pillows

As the resident “Baby Products Tester” at Wundermums.com I get to try out some pretty neat new items, and since this is my fourth baby, let me tell you I have been around the block a few times! When I received the YOU Pillow package and opened it up, out popped the biggest nursing pillow I had ever seen! Now, I am pretty particular about my nursing pillows, since nursing is such a big part of my day…it needs to have a removable and washable cover, it needs to be soft but not flimsy, and the YOU Pillow lives up to all of my stringent requirements.

 

Some of the benefits of YOU Pillow include the promotion of relaxation and restful sleeps during pregnancy.  It’s a comforting support tool while labouring and giving birth, its ergonomic design helps position baby comfortably at mom’s nipple, and it offers versatile yet firm positioning for breast-feeding, bottle-feeding, nursing twins or even tandem feeding.  The YOU Pillow supports mom’s back, arms, shoulders and neck, is excellent for tummy time and learning how to sit for baby.  Beyond the baby years it’s a perfect cushion for all ages for relaxing, reading or resting. The only complaint I have about my nursing pillow is that I have to fight to get the pillow away from everyone else!  With a husband who is routinely curled up with it to watch a movie, my older children wrestling over it, and the sweetest moments when my toddler climbs under it while I am nursing to be part of the action, it is easy to say that this is a pillow that you will not be looking to unload at your next garage sale, even after nursing is over.  The YOU Pillow will take you through your pregnancy, nursing, and beyond.  Much like our new baby, the YOU Pillow is a much loved addition to our family.

 

WIN IT:  Win your very own Relaxation Gift Package (includes a YOU wrap, 2 eye pillows, and an Ouchy YOU) from YOU Pillows!  Simply check out www.youpillows.com and then go to the Contests section of Wundermums’ forums and tell us what you would use your YOU Pillow for.  Contest closes August 1, 2009.  Good luck!

 

Reviewed by Sarah Howard for Wundermums.  All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

