Peekaboo Beans ~ Playwear for Kids on the Grow

Peekaboo Beans makes unique children’s play clothes.  So what?  So… I’ve got a new place to spend all of my husband’s hard-earned cash.  The clothes look cute online but absolutely adorable in real life.  The quality of the fabric is unsurpassed (at least in our closets) and the My Girl Dress instantly became my eldest daughter’s new favourite outfit.  We have put this stuff through a tonne of wash & wear and it has held up beautifully.    

The unique and dare I say sassy designs are super cool and versatile.  The My Girl Dress is reversible and the Be Bop Skirt can actually be worn as a skirt, shirt or a dress.  Talk about getting your money’s worth out of an outfit!  Peekaboo Beans has a flair that makes me giddy and an attention to detail rarely seen in children’s clothing these days.  They have clothes for babies, children, and even Mummies (still trying to get my bod into a pair of Super Star Pants).  The fabric is soft enough to feel like pyjamas and durable enough to hold up under some serious sandbox play.  I did find the clothes fit small so I would recommend sizing up when purchasing Peekaboo Beans.  They can be purchased online, which I love, and are made right here in Canada. 

As anyone who knows me can attest, I have a small hankering for children’s’ clothing… unique, quality children’s clothing.  Peekaboo Beans not only impressed a very picky me but it made it to my list of must haves for the season.  No doubt about it… I will be spending my hubby’s hard-earned cash on more Peekaboo Beans in the years to come and I highly suggest that you do too. 

 

WIN IT: Win a $100 gift certificate to use on your next Peekaboo Beans purchase from Apples n’ Oranges.   Simply check out www.apples-n-oragnes.com then go to the Contests section of Wundermums’ forums and tell us what you would spend your money on.   Contest closes September 8th, 2009.   Good Luck! 

 

Reviewed by Melanie Morgan for Wundermums.  All rights reserved.

One response to “Peekaboo Beans ~ Playwear for Kids on the Grow

  1. Ooooh, tought call. But I think I`d get the Full of Fancy dress and the Trees Rock jacket!

Leave a Reply

